Tags

, , , , , ,

When I started LaneAltonWrites on Tumblr, WordPress and Blogger, it was in the hopes of building an early fan base during the anticipation of releasing my first Christian novel. Aside from the Internet serving as a low cost/extremely effective method to market myself, I really didn’t know what kind of content I would be posting. I really hadn’t skimmed through more well-known authors’ blogs to see what they discuss but I figured it was mostly upcoming events and appearances, milestones, the status quo of a upcoming book, and possibly a splash of their personal life.

I came to the conclusion that the easiest way to commit to blogging is to post whatever I want. Posts about writing, Christianity, my life, my friends, my family, my strengths, my weaknesses, and my struggle to fully understand Christianity in a changing world. I don’t know who many loyal fans or visitors I will acquire along the way but I hope that this will all work out for me.

